You’ve seen it all before

Blazer: Vintage via my mom, Button up: J Crew Mens (via Plato’s Closet), Jeans: Levi’s, Heels: Michael Antonio (via Endless), Rings: GiftedYou’ve seen these heels a lot (here, here & here). They’re one of my favorite pairs of shoes and go with almost everything. I paired them with the boyfriend jeans that you’ve seen many time before (here & here) to give this casual look a more polished feel.

This camel blazer is one of my favorite hand me downs from my mom, (seen here & here) I love that I’m wearing it during the same time in my life (post college, pre kids) as she was. I wish she’d kept more photos from when she was in her 20s, I have a feeling she was rocking some fierce fashions.

The only item in this look that’s unblogged is the JCrew men’s button up that I scored at Plato’s Closet for under $5 about a million years ago. It’s long enough to wear it over leggings and has the perfect amount of pink striping. I’m not sure what prompted me to tuck in just the front but I’m kinda liking the whole mullet look.

What pieces do you find yourself wearing over and over again?

12 responses to “You’ve seen it all before

  1. I’m glad you tucked it in just in front – it looks great! I’ve tried a similar tucked/untucked combo – on me it just looks like I don’t know how to dress myself. Boo.

    BTW, those shoes are killer.

    • Haha thanks Piper! I was worried that the shirt mullet wouldn’t work with the blazer but I like how it turned out in the end.

  2. Your mom did have excellent taste! How fun would it be see pics of her in it from when she was your age??? Love this chic casual look Cait. The heels are the perfect touch!

  3. Ahhh wow! I love this! Wish my mum kept some of her clothes from her younger days. xx

  4. I like the blazer. You mom has good taste.

  5. Wow those heels are talllll. You rock them!

    • Believe it or not Steffy, they are one of the most comfortable pairs of heels I own! The platform makes all the difference.

  6. Oh my GOD, those shoes. I’m going crazy for them. I love the classy timeless elegance of this whole outfit.

    xo

Leave a Reply

