Grace’s New Boots!

When the lovely Grace asked for advice on how to style her new boots I was giddy. Not only are her new boots are smokin’ hot but they’re LL Bean! Like me Grace is a Maine native enjoying the good life in Vermont. LL. Bean Signature Highpine Leather Boot 

My love for LL. Bean started young and runs deep; like I told Grace, “you can take the girl out of Maine, but you can’t take the LL Bean out of her closet.

Clockwise from top left: Sweater, Slim Cords, Boots, Knit HeadwrapChambray Button Up, Necklace

This outfit is the perfect mix of classic New England prep school with a hint of boho chic. Slim fit pants are great with boots/booties because they look great scrunched cuffed or rolled and help to balance out the thicker knit on top. I wanted to play up the red laces so I added a cozy knit headband from Etsy.

Clockwise from top left: Faux Fur Vest, Tights, Dress, Necklace, Boots, Clutch, Ring

For a dressier look I paired the booties with a neutral knit sweater dress, textured tights and a great faux fur vest that ties in the light brown of the boots perfectly. The beaded clutch and bold ring add the perfect touches of sparkle without outshining the boots.

How would you style these killer LL Bean boots?

Have a fashion question? I’d love to help! Drop me a line WoreOutVT(at gmail) or send me a message on Twitter or Facebook!

5 responses to “Grace’s New Boots!

  1. Awesome!! Girl, you’ve got a great eye – those looks are totally fab and i’m whipping out my debit card as we speak. Thank you so much for this – above and beyond what I was expecting. Long live LL Bean!

  2. Those boots are pretty awesome! I love LL Bean’s signature line. Too many things that I want from there!

    I think these boots would look great with a shirtdress! They’re perfect for fall and winter. Grace is going to have so much fun wearing them, especially if she goes with the amazing oufits you’ve styled!

  3. I have been thinking of sending you a pic of a piece or two in my closet that I need help styling…good to know you’re open to helping! I might have to do that soon!

    Also, those shoes are AMAZING! I haven’t seen a ton of booties that I would consider my style, but I would rock those as much as I could! Good find, Grace!

Leave a Reply

