My Catamount Coat

Jacket: Clothes Exchange, Vest: Battery Street Jeans, Jeans: H&M, Necklace: Thrifted, Button up: LL Bean, Rabbit Ring: Downtown Threads, Stackable Rings: H&M, Booties: Forever 21, Bag: ALDO w/ thrifted scarf

This past weekend D (a University of Vermont Alum) took me to the UVM Men’s basketball home opener.  On our way through campus he snapped these pictures of me in front of UVM’s Royall Tyler Theater. We had a lot of fun and the best part is that the Catamount’s won the game with a buzzer beater! My alma mater (Champlain College) didn’t have an athletics program but we did have one a kick-ass mascot, Chauncy the Beaver.

I picked up this coat at the Burlington Clothes Exchange and I’ve been wearing it a lot this fall. I usually stay away from red but I loved the bell sleeves and black rose buttons so much that I took a chance on it. I kept the rest of the look casual with dark high waisted jeans and a simple white button up. I’m  in love with the silver hare ring that I found at Downtown Threads a few weeks ago. It adds the perfect amount of whimsy to this otherwise conservative casual look.

What pieces do you use to make an outfit your own?

16 responses to “My Catamount Coat

  1. Meowww! I love the jacket.

  2. You’ll wear a rabbit ring but not BFF wolf rings?!

  3. I love the coat! how fun to have the bell sleeves!
    http://work-it-blog.blogspot.com/

  4. I love the colors, and your hair is awesome. (Secretly always wanted to be a red head, which would probably look really bizarre on me. 🙂 I love to choose one piece and go with it, it’s usually not jewelry for me, but I love that ring

  5. Freaking awesome coat!! See, red looks GORGEOUS on you! And I love the touch of red in the necklace too. You definitely had to be the most stylish person at that game!

    • You are too sweet Catherine! I’m still cautious around shades of red but I do like this coat a whole lot. I love how D is constantly worried that I’m too dressed up, “babe we’re going to be sitting on bleachers.” Me, “I know, that’s why I wore jeans and sturdy wedges.”

  6. I’m loving that rabbit ring. I also love the stacked rings look. Great way to show off several pieces of jewelry.

  7. What did it feel like being the cutest and best dressed person at the basketball game?

    xoxo

  8. You know, I’m not much of a rabbit fan, but this ring is adorable! And it sounds like a ton of fun that you had! The jacket is great and red looks good on you Cait!

  9. I love that outfit! And that coat is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

