Remember this Skirt?

Sunnies: Greece, Scarf: Gifted, Coat: H&M, Denim Button-up: Walmart, Skirt: Old Gold, Belt: Forever 21, Tights: The Sox Market, Socks: Gifted, Boots: Old Gold The last time I wore this skirt [here] I missed the mark a bit. I’m much happier with my second attempt. I think the chocolate brown tights and worn in rodeo boots work well with the denim button up while the vintage Italian wool skirt keep the look for being too casual… or western.

I’m really getting into colored tights this fall and these brown tights from the Sox Market have become a wardrobe staple in the last few weeks I’ve had them. I was unsure about colored tights until I started working them into my wardrobe and now I love them. When it comes to trying new trends I advise looking at what you’re already comfortable with and going from there. In my case I own half a dozen pairs of black tights so I opted for grey and navy tights first. The dark neutral tones reminded me of my black tights and made my new colored tights even easier to style.

What new items have you been playing around with styling?

8 responses to “Remember this Skirt?

  1. I think you totally nailed this look with the skirt! I love the pattern on the skirt and it plays well with the denim top and riding boots!

  2. I looooove your skirt!!!

  3. I really like the tights WITH the socks. I haven’t tried that yet!

  4. Very cute outfit! I’m a fan of anything that involves tights + socks + boots.

    http://www.chillairandperfume.blogspot.com

  5. I looove this skirt! The colors, high waist, and above the knee cut make it look like a modern/vintage hybrid.

Leave a Reply

