Polo in the Park

Polo Button Up, Belt: Forever 21, Suede Skirt: Goodwill, Tights: Target, Boots: Italy, Ring: ?
This suede skirt is one of my most prized Goodwill finds. It was less than $5, 100% suede and the classic shape and color make it a perfect staple to add to my wardrobe. The skirt naturally sits above my hips but I like wearing it up a little bit higher and cinching it with a slim belt to give it that paperbag skirt feel.

In my mind nothing is more classic than a camel suede skirt and crisp polo (though my polo is more creased than crisp). I thought that the light blue of the polo added the perfect preppy note. I wish I’d thought to style this outfit with a chunky knit cape or poncho it could have been so 70’s Harvard Square chic! Well there’s always next time!

What thrifting find(s) has rocked your world lately?

10 responses to “Polo in the Park

  1. Cait this is a GREAT look on you! May be one of my faves! I love the great suede camel skirt and the gray tights and polo top. Looking great!

  2. Wow, loving this look!! That skirt looks super comfy – and serious thrifting gold!! See, it’s pieces like this that make me want to go back and try again. 🙂

    And your hair. Oh how I love red curls. So, so beautiful!

  3. I really like how you’ve styled it by pulling it higher and cinching it with a belt. Really great outfit.

  4. Ooh! Great find at Goodwill. I love the color. I just bought a similar skirt at F21, but I’d be much prouder if mine was thrifted. There is just something about finding that buried treasure that makes it special. anyway, I love this pairing so don’t be surprised if I copy you 🙂

  5. Such a great find with that skirt!! Love the outfit…very preppy chic!!

  6. I love the look and feel of suede, nice accents with the suede skirt and boots. I like the outfit the way it is, preppy and sassy at the same time

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  7. Love the suede skirt. A couple of weekends ago I thrifted a suede coat with a fur collar for a buck! My favorite fall thrift score so far! I need to stop by Downtown Threads, it’s been a while!

Leave a Reply

