Perhaps I Should Have Worn Pants

Sunglasses: Greece, Leopard Lined Trench: Etsy, Shirtdress: T.J Maxx, Tights: Target, Booties: Nine West (I have them in black too)Dear Mother Nature,

Thank you for this blissful weather! The unseasonably warm temperatures and sunny skies have not gone unnoticed, in fact everyone is talking about it! Just as I started to unpack my wool socks and hats the sun came out and the mercury hasn’t stopped rising! Sixty and sunny are normally foreign words to Vermonters in November.

To show my appreciation for the wonderful weather you’re bestowing on my adopted home state I decided to forgo pants this morning! My shearling lined booties (so glad I bought them in black and brown) and the faux leopard lined trench kept me warm enough so pants really would have been overkill. In hindsight while it kept me nice and cozy my trench may have caused some to mistake me for a flasher… guess that’s way they say hindsight is 20/20.

Anyway, I just wanted to drop you a little note and say thanks for the sunshine because as far as I’m concerned fall weather just doesn’t get any better.

Sincerely,

Caitlin of Burlington, Vermont

2 responses to “Perhaps I Should Have Worn Pants

  1. LOL cute letter! I love the booties and that trench!

  2. Super cute! As always.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

