A Windy Moment

Sunglasses: Chinatown,Velvet Blazer: Zara, Sweater: H&M, Belt: Gap, Skirt: Downtown Threads, Booties: Nine West

Please excuse the messy hair and limited range of facial expressions. The wind coming off the lake was freezing this morning making it hard to stand still and play nice in front of the the camera. Burlington managed to get off snow free this weekend while some towns in Vermont and New England got a foot of snow or more!

The last time I wore this vintage wool maxi skirt (here) was with a similar outfit. When I find an outfit that I like/works for me I try to re-imagine it using different colors, fabrics and/or textures. It helps me see pieces in my closet differently and give me more options.

With my legs fully covered and my top half all bundled up I was plenty warm even with the cold air whipping off the lake. Not to mention that the shearling lined booties kept my toes, usually the coldest part of my body, warm and toasty. I love how the booties can be worn cuffed to show off the shearling or laced up for a more Victorian feel. Nothing’s better than an outfit or accessory that can pull double duty.

Did you get any snow this weekend? Do you recycle your outfit ideas?

PS: Wore Out is finally on Facebook! Take a moment to tour the page and let me know what you think!

6 responses to “A Windy Moment

  1. I love that skirt! You pull it off so well. Clearly I need to add maxi skirts/dresses to my wardrobe. Thrifting goal!

    Can I just say your town looks sooooo beautiful? I have never traveled up to New England, but this makes me want to plan a trip ASAP!

  2. I’ve been dying for some shearling booties! I love your wool maxi! I bet it was warm indeed! We have not gotten any more snow (thank God), but we still have plenty on the ground!

  3. cute skirt! love the wool!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  4. Cute skirt! And I love the booties.

  5. This skirt looks INCREDIBLE with those boots. I’m in love! Yes, please send me a photo or two! I’d love to feature you!

  6. Pingback: Perhaps I Should Have Worn Pants | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

