Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

If you follow me on twitter (which you should) then you may have seen my tweets about these little clouds of deliciousness. When the lovely Brooke of Cheeky Kitchen posted this oatmeal cookie pancake recipe on her ever inspiring blog I couldn’t wait for the weekend to get here so I could try them out. They were amazingly delicious and hearty.

 D smothered his in peanut butter and of course plenty of Vermont maple syrup.

I recently learned that I’m lactose intolerant so instead of buttermilk I placed two teaspoons of lemon juice in a liquid measuring cup, added enough coconut milk to equal a cup (let the mixture sit for ten minutes and then add as directed). I kept it simple this time, deciding not to add anything but next time I want to try adding shredded granny smith apples and walnuts. I think the flavors and texture would work really well. I sadly didn’t get to test out the icing as the whole bag of confectionery sugar I bought last week went missing… kitchen elves 1, Caitlin 0.

What are you cooking up this weekend?

Leave a Reply

