Wore Out’s Look of the Week

It’s Friday again and I couldn’t be happier! This weekend D and I were careful not to make any plans. We wanted to enjoy some down time with each other and get a few things done around the house before the winter weather really sets in. One plan we did make, pumpkin carving! I’m so excited because this year we live in a much more residential area and we’re going to get lots of trick or treaters!

I’m not the only one with pumpkin carving plans. Not only is this Floridian a pumpkin carving enthusiast but her sartorial style and love of vintage make her Wore Out’s Look of the Week…

Steffy of Steffy’s Pros and Cons!Not many Floridian’s can pull off fall fashion so effortlessly but Steffy’s casual chic approach to cooler temperatures hits all the right notes.

Steffy was one of the first bloggers I started to follow after I launched Wore Out and her style and effortless looks constantly inspire me to get outside my comfort zone.

The color/print of Steffy’s sweater really pop but my eye is drawn to her perfectly selected accessories. The Diane Keton-esqe felt topper, neutral wedges and great leather bag Steffy selected tie everything together perfectly while keeping with the fall theme.

The thing that I find most inspiring about Steffy’s Pros and Cons is her imagination when it comes to putting outfits together. She has a way of transforming thrifted pieces into perfectly put together on trend looks. Steffy’s online store, Tea and Tulips, is full of quality pieces she’s thrifted and the perfect way to steal a bit of her effortless style. I love how Steffy styles each piece she lists, so you the shopper can be inspired by her killer style.

So do yourself a favor pop on by Steffy’s blog and then head over to her store and shop her closet. Don’t worry, you can thank me later.

What are your weekend plans? What do you think of Steffy’s fall look?

4 responses to “Wore Out’s Look of the Week

  1. LOVE the sweater!! That is just begging to be worn in a snowy photo shoot! Not that I have one coming up…but one should always be prepared. 🙂

    • I knew you would love it, given your affection for all things fair isle Catherine! I’m impressed that someone who lives in such a warm climate nailed fall fashion so perfectly.

  2. I love her blog too! I’ve been following her for a while and I love her outfits and her shop!

    • Stephanie, I’m glad you’re a fan of hers too! Isn’t Steffy the greatest?! I’m confident that she could pull of just about anything fashion wise and have it look great!

Leave a Reply

