Boots and Bootcut Jeans

Slouchy Knit Hat: UO, Sunnies: Zinnia, Short Trench: Forever 21, Sweater: J.Crew (via Goodwill), Grey Tee: H&M, Jeans: Charlotte Ruse, Boots: Steve Madden

Some days it’s all about being warm and cozy and today is one of those days. I wanted to keep things simple and as no fuss as possible so I went with jeans and a tee. The trench coat and slight heel on the cowboy boot help to pull the look together and give it a more polished feel without sacrificing comfort in any way. To keep things fun (and my ears warm) I added a pop of color with a slouchy knit hat. You’ll be seeing more outfit posts with hats as the temperatures continue to cool off here in Burlington.

By adding my purple hat and well loved cowboy boots I was able to put my personal stamp on an outfit as generic as jeans and a tee. Fashion is all about making things your own and even staple looks are an opportunity to play around and express yourself.

What do you wear when you just want to feel comfortable? What personal touches do you add to jeans and tee?

8 responses to “Boots and Bootcut Jeans

  1. Totally concur with your line of thinking. Personal touch goes a long way to spicing up a pair of jeans and a t-shirt. I love your hat!

  2. Beret, boots and bootcut jeans!

  3. I’ve been looking for a white or off-white comfy sweater. And when I finally find it, that’s what I will wear when I want to feel cozy.

    You look so pretty! Love the slouchy knit hat. Great touch.

  4. Very cute outfit hun. Looks like its all sorts of comfortable =)

    Eeli

  5. Hi honey!, i have to tell you that i love your haircolor!

    xx
    http://www.thelipstickcandy.com/

  6. you look parisian chic! Love the beret with the sweater, very soft and feminine. What would I feel comfortable in? Something that I wouldn’t want to wear out – pajamas, that’s the reason why I started my blog, to get my out of my jammies.

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  7. Love the white Jcrew pullover and the hat is a great touch.

    Lee
    x

Leave a Reply

