The Casual Hatter

Hat: Gap (via Goodwill), Sunnies: (Tom Ford) Gifted, Thermal Cardi: ?, Tank: Target, Necklace: Gifted, Bangles: Gifted & Thrifted, Jeans: Levi’s, Sandals: Payless

Hats are a new found love for me. I used to dread having to wear them when I was younger (I assumed that if I looked terrible in baseball hats that I’d look terrible in all hats.) How silly I was! Thankfully I’m over my anti-hat hump and fully embracing all types of hats; hats with feathers, slouchy hats, 70’s hats, even a fuax fur pillbox! So when I saw this straw hat peaking out from the miscellaneous accessories bin in Goodwill I knew that I had to have it.

As someone who can’t leave the house without sun lotion (no matter the season) this hat provides oodles of shade and kept me from crisping while we watched the Giant Pumpkin Regatta this past weekend. I kept the rest of my outfit simple, opting for  jeans and a tee (my weekend wardrobe most times). These Levi boyfriend jeans have become my go to pair of jeans and I’m excited to see how they transition into fall and winter. I think they’re going to look great with booties!

Are you a hat person? What’s your weekend wardrobe?

9 responses to “The Casual Hatter

  1. FANTASTIC hat! I have always loved hats. This one is a good one! Glad you came out of the hat closet! 😉

    • Haha I am definitely out of the hat box Frannie, and how appropriate since today is National Coming Out Day! Hope you had a wonderful weekend with your hunk Patrick!

  2. Oh great. Now I HAVE to add a floppy hat to my Must Buy list. That list never seems to get shorter… 🙂

    You look so cute as always!

  3. Agreed. Hats are a fab sunblock. I used to hate hats too but the past year I’ve become a lot more brave. You look so cute in these photos.

    xoxo

  4. You are so darling! I’ve been meaning to find a big floppy hat like that!

  5. I absolutely adore your floppy hat! You’re making me wanna wear more hats!

  6. Pingback: Figuring it out | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

