About these pants…

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Blazer: Saver’s, Tank & Necklace Target,  Blouse: From my mom, Jeans: H&M, Heels: Steve Madden (via T.J Maxx)I spent months searching for the perfect pair of dark wash, high-waisted flares and while D and I were in Montreal I found these at H&M. I thought they were the perfect pair of flares for me… but now that I have them I’m not so sure. They’re trickier to style than I thought and I’m not quite sure they’re flattering.

While I’m undecided about the silhouette the pants are cutting, I’m a big fan of the layers on top. I’ve been playing around with layering shirts and blazers with different lengths a lot since the temps started cooling off.  I liked how the teal blouse from my mom looked cuffed over the little boy’s blazer I scored for a dollar at Saver’s.

What layers and silhouettes are you playing around with this fall? 

9 responses to “About these pants…

  1. I think the jeans are very flattering. I love how much easier it is to find high-waisted jeans now, a year ago it was next to impossible. I’m so glad that low-rise crap is over!

  2. Actually, I think the jeans are quite flattering, but I know what you mean about them being harder to style. I also love the layers on top and your mom is the bee’s knees for giving you this blouse! I love the teal color!

  3. I think the jeans look amazing. They make your legs look a mile long. But I understand how you feel. I have a hard time styling similar jeans. It’s the high-waisted nature of the jeans for me. To tuck a shirt in, it has to be the exact kind of shirt. And I don’t even know what that means.

    You’ve styled this perfectly. I love the layers, and the colors. It all works, in my opinion. For what it’s worth.

    xoxo

  4. Nope, those pants are wonderful. The silhouette is flattering and makes you look about a million years tall. Years are a measurement of long-legged-ness, right?

  5. I think these pants look really great on you! I think you got it just right by knotting your blouse and I think the blazer hits you in just the right spot. All in all, a great look! =)

  6. I love your mom’s top on you, the color is fabulous! I like it that you did a pretty knot in front. The flared pants is gorgeous! I must get my hands on one of these!

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  7. I’ve been dying to have a flare jean. This fits you perfectly

  8. Well, they’re definitely flattering, so don’t worry about that. I love their dark color matched with the turquoise of your shirt, it really makes the outfit pop.

  9. I have to disagree – you look amazing! This whole outfit is perfection. I am obsessed with high waist flares and always try to find a good pair at F21 or H&M. So far no luck, but now I’ll have to check H&M one more time after seeing these on you!

Leave a Reply

