Daily Archives: October 6, 2011

About these pants…

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Blazer: Saver’s, Tank & Necklace Target,  Blouse: From my mom, Jeans: H&M, Heels: Steve Madden (via T.J Maxx)I spent months searching for the perfect pair of dark wash, high-waisted flares and while D and I were in Montreal I found these at H&M. I thought they were the perfect pair of flares for me… but now that I have them I’m not so sure. They’re trickier to style than I thought and I’m not quite sure they’re flattering.

While I’m undecided about the silhouette the pants are cutting, I’m a big fan of the layers on top. I’ve been playing around with layering shirts and blazers with different lengths a lot since the temps started cooling off.  I liked how the teal blouse from my mom looked cuffed over the little boy’s blazer I scored for a dollar at Saver’s.

What layers and silhouettes are you playing around with this fall?