Splish Splash Sash

Top: Florence, Italy, Belt: H&M (taken off a top), Skirt: Downtown Threads, Ring: Charlotte Ruse, Heels: AldoIt’s felt more like late summer than early fall in Burlington lately. The unseasonably warm weather gave me the opportunity to wear one of my favorite summer skirts again.  To break up the muted color palate I opted to use a bold sash from an old H&M tunic instead of a belt. The bright green really popped and surprisingly complimented the coral heels. I love when unexpected color combinations end up working.

What color pairings have you excited this season?

5 responses to “Splish Splash Sash

  1. Ok, this might seriously be one of my favorite outfits on you. I love that you used the green sash in lieu of a belt and those coral heels are phenom. Great skirt and a great look for this ongoing summer weather! (we are in the mid 80’s here too)

  2. Beautiful look. The green belt is inspired. I love that color and it’s fantastic with the white and gray.

    xo

  3. I had fam that lived in B! I love this outfit and your hair looks like my sister’s!

  4. the sash definitely adds a dash of surprise to the outfit. So does the pink heels. Nice accents. You look stylish and elegant.

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  5. Brown, beige, tan, camel… pretty much the ideal chinese food plate.

Leave a Reply

