Fall Fabrics

Suglasses: Zinnia, Camel Blazer: Vintage (from mom), Sweater: Gifted, Belt: Goodwill, Skirt: Downtown Threads, Boots: Florence, Italy I did a triple take of the temperature this morning when I woke up… a whole 42 degrees. Fall is here folks and I couldn’t be happier. I excitedly tore apart the house unpacked my fall clothes and did a happy dance when I came across this plaid wool maxi skirt. I bought it last year when Downtown Threads was having an end of winter sale and packed it away before I got a chance to wear it.

I live in maxi skirts and dresses all summer and I’m excited to have one that I can transition into cooler weather. Even though it was in the 40s when I woke up I knew it was eventually suppose to reach the mid 60’s so I layered a tee under my sweater and finished the look with the camel blazer my mom passed down to me.

I like that this look is a little bit English countryside and a lot bit 70’s, all I’m missing is an off white beret and flipped out ends. This look is entirely practical and over the top comfortable, exactly the mix I’m looking for this time of year.

Have you switched from summer staples to fall fashions yet? What pieces do you rely on during this seasonal transition?

16 responses to “Fall Fabrics

  1. You have def made a fabulous transition into fall. I absolutely adore this skirt & blazer! So pretty

    Prissy

  2. That skirt makes you look like you have legs for days; it’s stunning! And the colours in it are great too. When it changes from summer to fall where I live, I usually rely on sweaters and tights to get me through the chilly days. I love layering.

  3. Oh man, you definitely need to get the beret. I can’t wait for the fall weather to arrive in Oregon so I can bust my collection out… Enjoy your boots and sweaters — because they look fab — because it’s suddenly in the 80’s here…

    • You’re still enjoying temps into the 80s! I guess the grass is always greener, because now that I’m layering up I’m starting to miss my strapless and sleeveless pieces!

  4. you look fabulous, the skirt is stunning, I like this maxi dress with the boots look. Yes it is very english, vintage chic.

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  5. What a great maxi skirt indeed! And how cool that your mom handed you down this great camel blazer! Enjoy the fall weather! I know I am!

  6. You just keep getting better and better! That colors and texture on the skirt are gorg! And Char had amazing tastes, too. I love the blazer! Seriously, your hair, the sweater….the whole outfit is perfect. Thanks for the continuing inspiration!

    -Dana

  7. love that plaid skirt!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  8. I did a happy dance when I saw your post! Super cute wool maxi. You styled it perfectly.
    xo

  9. Beautiful plaid maxi. I love the camel tone blazer with it.

  10. The boots with the skirt with the blazer – I love it!! I don’t know if I could ever pull this off, but you carry it so well!

  11. I literally gasped when I scrolled down and saw this skirt. All you do is win.

  12. So much love for this outfit – you’re right, it has has a 70s vibe, but the way you accessorized it and the colors you have going make it so timeless. Makes me want to go out and find a wool maxi skirt all my own! Any other places you’d recommend to look for one?

  13. Pingback: A Windy Moment | Wore Out

  14. Pingback: You’ve seen it all before | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

