My Aha Moment

Earlier this summer I was lucky enough to participate in Mutual of Omaha’s “Aha Moment” campaign. It was a little intimidating talking about my decision to start Wore Out because I’d only been blogging for a few months when this segment was filmed but the wonderful Aha Moment crew made me feel totally relaxed and comfortable… even though it was a million degrees and I had a zit the size of Texas on my forehead… but I digress. My aha moment came almost exactly one year before I got up the guts to launch Wore Out and it’s been a wild ride ever since…

Wore Out has been and continues to be a labor of love. Go after your dreams, no matter how big or small. Don’t let what your parents, friends or inner critic say stop you. The only person who can make your dreams happen in you. You owe it to yourself to at least take a chance and give it your all. Trust me.

5 responses to “My Aha Moment

  1. Bravo for you. I was feeling so proud as I heard you. Well done.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  2. You speak so beautifully and from the heart. I really admire that. I’m glad you’re following your dreams and I wish you all the best. ❤

  3. I love this. Your blog is one of my favorites, and what a wonderful message for all of us.

  4. What a great video! I know just what you mean. It’s so hard to listen to what everyone else says when really, we need to learn to listen to ourselves more. I’m glad you’ve learned to do that – I think I’m finally starting to understand it. 😉

    Also, thanks for the comment on my blog!

Leave a Reply

