Flirting with Fall

Sunnies (that I’m clearly obsessed with): Zinnia, Button up: Walmart Tank: Charlotte Ruse, Belt: Goodwill, Jeans: Levi’s, Wedges: Target

This week a chill has crept into the air and the mornings and early evenings are really starting to feel like fall. I bought these skinny jeans in July when D and I went to the Levi’s Outlet in Kittery, ME. Not only do I love the color but the skinnies are made with brushed denim giving them a wonderful almost suede like feel.

I snapped these pictures yesterday in between periods of rain and just general cloudiness. I tried to keep this outfit somewhat light because the temperature still managed to climb into the 70’s (but only briefly) so I opted for dark brown wedges and a loose off-white tank. Both brought summery elements to the look and kept it from being too fall too soon.

For some reason I just could not get comfortable. I tried moving my belt around and playing with my different layers trying to find a look that I loved but it just made me more frustrated. I finally settled on wearing my belt through my jean’s loops and buttoned up just the middle of my denim shirt. It wasn’t perfect but it worked.

How would you have styled this look? What color(s) would you pair with these jeans?

12 responses to “Flirting with Fall

  1. Definitely pink! I bought a pair of skinny army green chinos over the weekend. Today I’m wearing them with gray (I know, totally boring). Yellow would also look good, and navy blue, and black…oh hell, you really can’t go wrong with those!

    • Oh I want to hear more about how you style your army green skinnies, I’m always pairing mine with a neutral staple (like a gray tee!). I like your idea of trying them with pink, maybe this is my excuse to buy a pair of barbie pink heels!

  2. I know sometimes things feel just not quite right, but I love this outfit exactly as it is. I’d wear it right now!

  3. What a great layering look! I will have to copy it from you πŸ˜‰ I love those Levi’s girl!

    • I honestly can’t say enough about these Levi’s, they are beyond soft and SO comfortable. I wish I bought a pair in every color when I had the chance!

  4. Love the denim shirt!!!
    And green pants rock too!!

    XOXO

    http://somestylestories.blogspot.com

  5. Thanks for visting my blog! I really like the way you styled your jeans here; the last photo is my favorite. I probably would have paired them with a blue/navy top too, but I also wear pink with green (I can be kinda girly). Great location too! I usually just take pictures on my patio.

  6. Love the outfit… My favorite… All of it… But the heels are drawing my attention… πŸ˜‰

  7. I get frustrated styling my outfits too sometimes. But I have to tell you that both ways you decided to wear it above are super cute. I love the belted shirt version. But I think the open shirt and belted pants is really nice too.

    xoxo

  8. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  9. Pingback: There isn’t a new Outift Post Today | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

