Fresh Faced & Flowy

Top: Marshall’s, Sunnies: Chinatown, Pants: Forever 21, Sandals: Target, Cuff & Blue Bracelet: Gifted, Ring: Street Vendor in Montreal

I feel so much better today than I did yesterday! My eyes are still itchy and one of my ears wont pop but overall I’m in much better spirits. I was so happy to be comfortable again that I decided to skip wearing makeup and only use moisturizer. I don’t usually wear a lot of make up so going bare faced wasn’t really a dramatic change, but it felt nice to give my skin a day to breathe.

Even though I’m feeling much better today I was still craving comfortable,  easy to wear clothes and these palazzo pants fit the bill perfectly. I bought these when D and I were in Montreal a few weeks ago and have been enamored with them ever since. They  have such great movement and it’s impossible not to have a little extra pep in your step when you have them on.

I’m still getting used to styling these pants so if you have any tips or suggestions please let me know. I’ve been wanting to try them with heels but all my heels are too high the pants are just a bit too short and just ends up  looks ridiculous. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to wear these palazzo pants into the fall with cute oxfords/loafers, preppy button ups, and cardigans.

Would you go makeup free to your job? How would you style palazzo pants?

11 responses to “Fresh Faced & Flowy

  1. I have a pair of pants similar to these and I have found the best way to wear them is with a small, body-hugging top, to balance out the volume of the pants. I’ve also found that mine look silly with heels. (Although, if you ask my BF, he’ll say my pants look silly with everything – he calls them clown pants.) Glad to hear you’re feeling better!

    • Ooh thanks Piper! I wish I had a vintage bikini top of cropped top that I could wear with them. It would be office appropriate but it would be fun for sure!

  2. thanks for visiting my blog!!! it was fun to read your comment and i’m so glad that you enjoyed the pieces that i had chosen for my post. i absolutely love emersonmade. they have such gorgeous clothing but they’re oh so expensive. one day. 🙂

    ps – i’m loving the red hair. i’m a natural red head and i love the color of yours!!

    allister bee blog

  3. Probably would not go make up free for work, but definitely keep it minimal on the weekend. LOVE this look! ~Serene

  4. There’s too many gorgeous southern belles at my work to go make-up free!

  5. I think a cropped blazer would be adorable with these! You could also get through fall that way. I’ve always tried to balance out a flowy bottom with something more fitted on top, and vice versa. The fitted top Piper suggested is perfect for when it’s warm.

    • Loving the cropped blazer idea! I have the perfect one in my closet! Thank you for spreading your fashion genius with me!

  6. Lovely look, your butterfly t shirt is beautiful
    lee x

  7. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  8. Love your black flared pants!! And you´ve got an awesome mop of hair… love it so much!!!

    XOXO

    http://somestylestories.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

