Saver’s Scarf

Scarf (worn as a headband/wrap): Saver’s, Sunnies: Tom Ford (gifted), Blazer: Target, Blouse: H&M (via Clothes Exchange), Belt: Possibility Shop,  Jeans: Levi’s, Wedges: Charlotte Ruse, Multi-Colored Bracelet: Gifted

Believe it or not I think this is the first time I’ve done two outfit posts featuring pants in the same week! Finding jeans that fit can be a struggle, hence why I avoid pants most of the time but these boyfriend jeans by Levi’s are pretty darn close to perfect. The fit is loose without being saggy/baggy and they provide the perfect amount of cling around the booty area.

Taking jeans and a tee from casual to chic is all about accessories. Adding a black blazer and a pair of simple wedges to my casual ensemble gave it just the right amount of polish and class. I was having a rough hair day this morning so I used this bold scarf that I found at Saver’s while I was in Maine last weekend. By adding a few simple accessories I was able to pass jeans and a tee off as business casual. Often times accessories are the cheapest way to freshen up a look or your closet. As we head into fall look for accessories that are on trend (bold striped scarves, fun felt hats, cross body bags…) to give your favorite staples a trendy boost this season.

What accessories are you looking to pick up for fall? Would you wear jeans and a tee to the office?

9 responses to “Saver’s Scarf

  1. Love this look! Your advice about accessories is so spot on!

    Liv @ bklynlifestyle.blogspot.com

  2. Such a great classic look! I really love how you put the scarf in your hair, and the red belt adds just the perfect pop to the outfit!

    xx

    Erin @ http://www.trufflesnruffles.com/

  3. Very classic chic! Love the scarf as headband…totally makes the outfit!
    Thanks for finding my blog…I love your style!

  4. finding jeans is like finding a needle in a haystack! your outfit is beautiful and classic : )

  5. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  6. Accessories are really a good way to freshen up a look. Love the fit of this Levi on you. Adding the blazer did give it a touch of class.

  7. I’m so excited that I found your blog! You are so lovely and your style is great, and to top it all off you are a fellow redhead!! I love finding other ginger bloggers 🙂

    Look forward to following along.

  8. Pingback: Pop-Up Shop Alert! | Wore Out

  9. Pingback: You’ve seen it all before | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

