Round Robin Stairs

Sunnies & Necklace: Zinnia, Jacket: TJ Maxx, Dress: Downtown Threads, Ring: Montreal Street Vendor, Clogs: Seychelles (via Amazon)

I don’t usually wear a lot of yellow or gold hues but I couldn’t pass up this great vintage maxi dress when I found it at Downtown Threads. I even like that its silhouette gives my figure a little extra umph! I used the colors in the cute robin necklace from Zinnia as inspiration for the rest of the outfit and everything just came together from there.

I’m always amazed at how put together you can look in just a maxi dress and accessories. Maxi dresses are my instant go to for easy breezy looks in the summertime. I’m hoping with some strategic layering I’ll be able to wear my simply chic maxi dresses into the fall.

What summer looks are you planning on wearing into the fall?  

12 responses to “Round Robin Stairs

  1. This dress is so cute, I love the orange detail on the collar. I’m going to be wearing all my high waisted, full skirts from this summer with mini blazers and chunky boots. OOh, I just can’t wait!

    Hand drawn:
    My Closet in Sketches

  2. Hi Caitlin, I love your blog! I’m wondering if you would be interested in writing for Goodwill’s blog as a guest blogger? You can get an idea for what our guest bloggers write about by visiting: http://www.goodwillnne.org/show/blog/

    • Thank you so much for thinking of me Michelle. This opportunity sounds great, be on the look out for my email later this afternoon.

  3. This is a phenomenal dress! Yellow looks amazing on you!

  4. You look statuesque in that dress – gorge!

  5. Since we met I have been looking at the fashion around me. Yesterday I noticed green skinny jeans and a lot of black and white horizontal stripes. Two things I would never consider, but these women looked great!

    • Good eye Lynn, you are a fashionista in the making! Bold stripes and colored denim are both big trends this fall. I love pairing colored denims with chunky knits and traditional denim button up. I have a pair of mustard colored skinny jeans I am itching to wear, fall can’t come soon enough!

  6. Great news, Caitlin! I look forward to hearing from you!

  7. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  8. This maxi dress is super gorgeous. I love your hair. Love the denim worn with it and that’s a cute ring too.

Leave a Reply

