My Romper Stomper

Sunnies: Zinnia, Blouse: Vintage (via my Mom), Romper: Target

Belt: Gifted, Bracelets: Gifted, Heels: Dollhouse (via TJ Maxx)

Nails: Sally Hansen nail strips “It Girl” 

The colors didn’t turn out in these photos which is a bit disappointing because this blouse is a very vivid teal that I thought contrasted quite perfectly with the burnt orange Doll House Pumps (that were a steal at TJ Maxx this time last year) but oh well. Despite the washed out colors I still like this outfit and look forward to tweaking it the next time I wear it.

This weekend D and I are hitting the road again (we’ve spent 4 out of the 5 last weekends traveling!) and heading to Maine to celebrate my grandmother’s 90th birthday. I’m really excited not only to celebrate with my gram but to be home with all of my sisters and my three beautiful nieces.

My youngest niece Emma, is responsible for the title of this post. Upon discovering I was wearing a romper Emma quickly informed me that it wasn’t simply a romper, it was a romper stomper. Watching Emma half stomp half skip around my sister’s living room chanting “romper stomper” was a highlight of my summer. A three and three quarters she is a budding fashionista who knows exactly what she likes and doesn’t like and as wild as it sounds, she’s without a doubt one of my fashion icons.

What trips have you taken this summer? Who are your fashion icons?

11 responses to “My Romper Stomper

  1. Your romper stomper is adorable and I love the heels with it as well! My youngest niece is Emma too! She is only 2 and pretty bashful, but I think it is adorable!

    • Thanks Frannie! I love wearing heels with shorts, it makes me feel less self conscious about exposing so much leg. I love spending time with my nieces it’s so fun to see things through their eyes.

    • Thank you so much! My hair is pretty darn wild in these photos sometimes it’s fun to just let it do its own thing.

  2. That look is the perfect combination of polished and casual! I love the color of the heels with the romper (and I’m sure it looked even better in person, if these colors are washed out). You’re quite the traveler this summer! I just spent the weekend in Connecticut with a friend of mine, and I have to say, a weekend away is refreshing! You and D must feel extremely fresh as a result of your adventures.

    • Haha our travel schedule has had an opposite affect on me instead of feeling refreshed I come back feeling stressed! A lot of the travel has been fun but it feels like we haven’t spent a quiet weekend in Burlington with friends in months! Hope you had a lovely time in Conn and I look forward to your next post!

  3. Thanks for the comment! Love the romper and sunglasses, gorgeous x

    http://www.woodenheartbeat.blogspot.com/

  4. I freakin’ love Dollhouse shoes! I love the color of these. Your neice sounds adorable, and I’m not a fan of kids, so that’s saying a lot 😉

  5. Those are some WONDERFUL shoes! The color is the deepest pumpkin! LOVE them….and against the blue….just perfect! ~Serene

  6. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  7. I love the romper! You look amazing!

Leave a Reply

