Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal

Sunnies: Chinatown, Tank Tops (layered): Charlotte Ruse, Bag: ALDO,

Palazzo Pants: Forever 21, Jacket: TJ Maxx, Ring: Street Vendor,

Necklace: Gifted, Sandals: Target, Nails: Sally Hansen Glitz Blitz

D and I headed to Montreal on this weekend for a quick international getaway. I love how close Burlington is to Montreal, it makes the perfect day trip or overnight. D and I ate some amazing food (I went to yeh! yogurt cafe for the first time, it was nothing short of life changing. Try the pink grapefruit frozen yogurt, you’ll thank me), ended up in the middle of the Montreal Pride Parade, did some great shopping and toured 2 of Montreal’s “must see” attractions… but you’ll hear more about those later this week (aka once I get everything downloaded.)

D snapped these pictures of me outside the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts Sunday morning. I got these palazzo pants at Forever 21 when we first arrived in Montreal and bought the ring from a street vendor on the walk home from dinner the Saturday night. I was so excited to wear them both that I threw this look together on the fly. I didn’t have a white strapless bra with me but I wanted to wear the white Charlotte Ruse tank so I decided to layer the black tank and I ended up really liking the final look.

I think it’s the accessories that really pulled this look together and they were all super cheap. My mom gifted me with this great two toned necklace, the amazing cropped jean jacket from TJ Maxx was only $2, the sunnies were $8, I got the sandals for $12 on clearance at Target, the ring was $10, and the purse was less than $22. Saving makes shopping even sweeter.

What great deals have you found lately? Have you ever been to Montreal? 

9 responses to “Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal

  1. Such a chic outfit! I’m in love with palazzo pants!! They are so avant garde. I love the pop of orange with your purse!!

    Prissy

    SN: I think I left my other comment on the wrong post…LOL

  2. Wow, I LOVE your sandals! Why haven’t I see those at my Target? #jealous hehe.

    I am also lusting after your bag… if you ever want to part with it, please look me up. I’ll be happy to take it off your hands 🙂
    XOXO
    Eboni Ife’

  3. You look a million miles tall in those pants–love it!

  4. Okay, I’m going to be honest. When I first glimpsed at your photos as they were loading, besides thinking how pretty you looked, I thought, “Wow! Another rich girl blogging about her clothes”. Ashamed that that even comes to my mind! However, THAT’S how your outfit looks! EXPENSIVE! Designer expensive. and the way you’ve styled it….again looks so classy and elegant with the purse being the shock of color. As I read your post and you enumerated what you spent on what, I was SHOCKED! You’ve got the gift girly! Making everyday finds look magazine worthy! Love it! ~Serene

  5. Such a gorgeous outfit! and I can’t believe the prices 🙂 you got some great deals!

    xxx,
    Fashion Fractions

  6. You look so stylish, I love your sunglasses and the pop of orange your handbag gives to your outfit!!

    The Honeyroom

  7. You looked fabulous! Very like a celebrity. Love the shoes and the bag, super chic and fun! I wish I were brave enough to accessorize the way you do, you always seem to put the cutest little things together to complete an outfit.

Leave a Reply

