Wore Out’s Look of the Week

This week was hectic but I’m doing my best to keep up and enjoy the ride. I started off the week with a look from the farmer’s market, got honest about a cheap pair of shoes, hung around with a lake monster and indulged at the fair.

If you follow me on twitter then you may have already seen my tweets about Wore Out’s look of the week…

Prissy from Rush Our FashionI simply love everything about this look. From the thrifted military jacket to Prissy’s ultra feminine and totally chic topper. The colors and textures Prissy uses in her outfits just bring them to life. I’ve been searching for a military inspired jacket for so long and now that I know how chic they can be dressed up I am on a mission to find one. On the hunt for a jacket like the one Prissy’s wearing in this post? She suggests heading to your local Goodwill/thrift store and checking the men’s section.

A woman after my own heart Prissy has a seriously enviable collection of accessories, specifically shoes. The best part is you can shop Prissy’s online closet (and wouldn’t you know it she and I are the same shoe size)! So hurry up and check out her online store before I have to buy everything!

How to you decompress after a stressful week? What blogs are you following?

5 responses to “Wore Out’s Look of the Week

  1. This really is an awesome oufit! Love the camo jacket an the heels the most!

    Happy Friday!

    xxx,
    Fashion Fractions

  2. I really like the entire look also. No doubt the heels are fantastic! Wood heels are my most favorite! Yum Yum!!! 😉

  3. Yay!!! Prissy is my BFF and she is definitely rocking that military jacket! I love her entire look… especially the shoes and THE HAT!

    XOXO
    Eboni Ife’

    • Prissy’s look was killer (as usual)! I’m so jealous, that girl has legs for days and those heels are perfection!

Leave a Reply

