Let’s be Honest, it’s ALL about the Shoes

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Vest: Charlotte Ruse, Tee: Target,

Jeans: Levi’s, Ring: SZS Designs (gifted), Bangles: Gifted & Thrifted,

Gold & Ribbon Bracelet: Zinnia,  Heels: Zigi Girl (via: Clothes Exchange)

Despite their appearance these Zigi Girl heels are rather comfortable and easy to walk in. I wore them to the office and was on my feet all day without any problem. I picked these heels up at the Clothes Exchange for only $10!

I bought these Levi’s boyfriend jeans while D and I were on vacation and I’ve been loving (and living) them since. They are so comfortable and I love how they looked rolled up or cuffed. I’m excited to start styling them with ankle booties come the fall. I usually dread jean shopping but the staff at the Levi’s store were so helpful and worked with me to find not one but three ah-mazing pairs of jeans.

What shoes hold a special place in your heart? Is there any type of shopping that you dread? 

11 responses to “Let’s be Honest, it’s ALL about the Shoes

  1. $10?!??! Get outta here! Those are amazing! And if they are as comfy as you say, totally worth it! Go girl!

  2. Every kind of shoe holds a special place in my heart….well that’s not exactly true…not a fan of the Crocs. Ekkk! We have an entire store devoted to Crocs in Toronto. Dunno what that’s about.

    xo Vic
    http://www.thriftjuice.com

  3. Every kind of shoe holds a special place in my heart….well that’s not exactly true…not a fan of the Crocs. Ekkk! We have an entire store devoted to Crocs in Toronto. Dunno what that’s about.

    xo Vic
    http://www.thriftjuice.com

    • A whole store dedicated to crocs?! I actually have a pair of Mary Jane style crocs that I wear when D and I take the boat out or go kayaking but they don’t get space in my closet, they’re relegated to the beach/boat bag.

  4. Love your shoes, and your bangles!

    xo,
    Em

  5. Holy shoes, girl! Way to rock it!

  6. The shoes are truly amazing ❤ I love your rolled up jeans too!

    x
    Lost in the Haze

  7. your shoes are ten dollars? Wow, what a great buy! I love them. You look chic in the outfit, great looking vest.

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  8. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  9. Pingback: Pop-Up Shop Alert! | Wore Out

  10. Pingback: More Than just Clothes | The Clothes Exchange

Leave a Reply

