New Wedges on the Waterfront

Sunnies: Chinatown, Jacket: Stowe Mercantile, Dress & Wedges: Target

Forgive my absence but D and I were enjoying a midsummer getaway. It felt great to leave my computer, tripod and camera stowed for the majority of our vacation. Even though I didn’t snap a single outfit picture while we were away that didn’t stop me from shopping.

I bought this floral dress and these mustard yellow wedges at Target while we were on vacation and couldn’t wait to wear them together. The best part… the wedges were only $6.48! I couldn’t believe how perfectly the mustard color of the heels picked up the dresses floral pattern. Mustard yellow has become one of my favorite fall colors and I can’t wait to work both of these pieces into my fall wardrobe.

What colors are you looking forward to working into your fall wardrobe? 

4 responses to “New Wedges on the Waterfront

  1. These pictures are so dreamy. I L O V E this dress w/the shoes & jacket. It’s all perfection.

  2. mustard yellow is my favorite color too. I love your wedges, can’t believe it’s from Target! Looks perfect with your floral dress. I like your shots, very nice background, that statue is quite funny:-)

    Thanks for dropping by my blog with a sweet comment. HAve a great weekend!

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  3. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  4. Can’t believe you found those Cynthia Vincent wedges in a Target recently. I purchased the tan ones last year and wanted the yellow…..but couldn’t find them anywhere! They are awesome!!

Leave a Reply

