Singing in the Sun

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Trench: Forever 21, Necklace: Dubs’ Duds, Button Up: The Children’s Place, Skirt: Forever 21, Belt: Forever 21, Pumps: T.J Maxx

I can’t count the number of times I’ve seen Singing in the Rain. My younger sister and I must have run around the living room recreating the dance sequences at least a hundred times when we were kids. So when given the opportunity to ham it up with an umbrella I don’t mess around.

Yesterday it alternated between sunny, sprinkling and pouring so I went the practical route and layered a lightweight trench over a button up that I bought almost 10 years ago at the Children’s Place. The children’s size fits everywhere but the sleeve length, so I cuffed the sleeves for a 3/4 length look and problem solved!

My friend Alicia graciously snapped these pictures at Perkins Pier on the waterfront. It’s crazy to think that just a couple of weeks ago this was all under water. While there is still a lot of clean up and repair to be done it hasn’t stop anyone from enjoying the lake or rivers this summer.

 

What creative solutions have you come up with to make pieces work for you? What movies did you love as a kid?

2 responses to “Singing in the Sun

  1. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  2. That necklace is so lovely! I’ve always thought seashells make some of the prettiest jewelry, and I even thought those ones were stones at first. Great find!

Leave a Reply

