Booties and a Lightweight Chill

Sweater: LOFT (via Clothes Exchange), Tee: H&M, Belt: Downtown Threads,

Bracelet: Gifted, Ring: GILT, Skirt: Clothes Line,

Booties: Guess (via T.J Maxx)

We’re finally getting a break from the heat and boy has it been nice. I was so excited  it was chilly enough to wear a lightweight sweater on my walk to work  this morning. Granted temperatures are still in the mid to high 70s but it feels much cooler than that after so many days with temperatures in the 90s.

These Guess lace-up booties from T.J Maxx have quickly become one of my favorite pairs of shoes. Every time I put them on I always think to myself, “why don’t I wear these more?” They are so comfortable and I love all the detailing from the laces to the  scalloped edges and they were less than $30!

 

What pieces do you love wearing over and over again? What’s your favorite under $30 piece in your closet?

 

9 responses to “Booties and a Lightweight Chill

  1. Tell me about it! I walked out the house this morning in a shorter skirt and walked right back in to welcome back tights. I know it’s only a short break from the heat, but it’s been very nice. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. I love this striped tee and midi skirt combo. I’m gonna have to copy it. 😉

  2. i love the stripes with that skirt love! and also, the dress would look FAB on you! im throwing in the starfish clip w the order for whoever gets it 🙂 the two are made for eachother!

    • Oh my gosh Steffy! That starfish pin could make years of little mermaid fantasies come true for me, haha!

  3. Wow these pictures are so beautiful! Love the blue/green combination.

  4. Great outfit- the striped tops looks great with this skirt. Love your hair too btw.

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

  5. Oh, how beautiful you look in this outfit! …And your hair, how spectacular it is! I always wished I had red hair…❤

    …And thank you so much for dropping by my blog! 😀

  6. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  7. Pingback: Tea Party with Champ | Wore Out

  8. Pingback: New Staples | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

