Wind in my Sail

Sunnies: Chinatown, Top: T.J Maxx, Ring: Gilt, Skirt: Downtown Threads, Earrings: Gifted, Sandals: Target 

Don’t worry I didn’t wear this to the office this morning. I wore this outfit to the Burlington Brewfest on Friday night. It was crazy hot and I knew there was a good chance I was going to get spilled on (or spill on myself) so I kept my look casual and laid back.

Since I bought this cranberry skirt at Downtown Threads it’s become a wardrobe staple. My closet is made up mostly of neutrals and cool colors so its been nice adding a new, warmer color into the mix. Despite the fact that the wind coming off the lake kept puffing my shirt up/out and making it look I was hiding a mini keg under my shirt I was comfortable and cool all night in this look.

This was my first time attending Brewfest and I was seriously impressed. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect and it was pretty amazing to be able to sit and enjoy local brews in Adirondack chairs while watching the sunset over Lake Champlain. Summer in Vermont is a thing of beauty.

What are your favorite summer events held in your community? Should red, white and blue only be worn on patriotic holidays?

2 responses to “Wind in my Sail

  1. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  2. Pingback: Italian Cowboy | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

