Wore Out’s Look of the Week

This week felt like a marathon! I started with a Doris Day inspired look, I rocked neon and nautical, I finally got around to wearing these and I twirled my way through a crummy day.

I’m really excited because tonight is Brewfest in Burlington! It’s my first year going and I can’t wait. The event is held under massive tents right on the waterfront in downtown Burlington and tonight’s weather is looking pretty darn perfect. I can’t wait to get my beer drinking on!

Speaking of exciting events, Wore Out’s Look of the Week is…

Veronika of Tick Tock VintageTik Tock Vintage was one of the first style blogs I followed and Veronika’s style, positive attitude and enthusiasm always keeps me coming back for more. It’s inspiring to see someone with such a clear sense of style especially when that style is as effortless as Veronika’s.

One of the things that inspires me most about Veronika’s style is that the majority of the accessories and clothes she posts about are thrifted, self made or expertly re-imagined; like the massive suede skirt she turned into an envelope clutch… that she’s now giving away!

I’m having serious jealousy issues, I want this ring! I love how adding small personal touches, like this ring, quickly transforms this look from a simple jean skirt and white tee into a chic, timeless outfit.

Make sure to stop by Tick Tock Vintage often to see Veronika’s latest looks, DIY projects and much more. You can also catch up with her over at the Delightful Dozen, an amazing blog where a dozen of the web’s most stylish ladies connect and share what they’re loving, wearing and dieing to add to their closet.

What blogs inspire you? What are your weekend plans?

One response to “Wore Out’s Look of the Week

  1. i love this simple look!!!!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

Leave a Reply

