Sweet Gypsy Woman

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Top: Marshalls, Belt: The Possibility Shop, Rings: Gifted & Thrifted, Skirt: The Clothes Line, Flats: Target

This week has been awful. I’ve been walking home on my lunch break so I can  break down, pull myself together and then head back to work. The silver lining to the cloud that has perpetually followed me around this week is that it’s given me a million more reason to love D. He’s been so patient and caring. He’s been cheering me on and up all week. I’m a very lucky girl.

D’s been talking most of my outfit photos this week and it’s been really fun. Having him behind the camera helps me relax and makes it impossible for me to take myself too seriously, hence all the goofy twirling and jumping photos.

This skirt has become a staple of my wardrobe. I love the pleats and how it looks like a bell pepper when you twirl in it. Since I’ve been feeling pretty shit-tastic  I went with simple leopard print flats and one of my favorite tees. I love the neckline and huge billowy sleeves on this top. It’s so comfortable and adds the perfect amount of interest to the look while keeping it casual.

What do you wear when you’re upset? How do you deal with rough days/weeks?

2 responses to “Sweet Gypsy Woman

  1. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  2. Pingback: New Staples | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

