Takin it Back

Blouse: Battery Street Jeans, Belt: T.J Maxx, Skirt: Downtown Threads, Pumps: Michael Antonio (via Endless), Ring: Charlotte Ruse

I’m having one hell of a Monday so I’m going to keep this short. I’m usually hesitant about wearing bright greens (they make me look like a poster child for Ireland) and I try to avoid wearing white (because I’m whiter than Moby Dick) but in this instance two wrongs apparently do make a right. My green top was only $8 at BSJ (Battery St. Jeans) a local consignment/thrift shop and I scored the white skirt off a sale rack at Downtown Threads for only $9. That’s winning in my world.

I like how this silhouette is somewhat reminiscent of the late 50’s, one of the most fashionable time periods ever (in my opinion). What I wouldn’t do to an afternoon in Doris Day’s closet in 1959… *sigh*. I hope you’re day is light years better than mine and that you had a wonderful weekend. I plan on buying myself one killer pair of heels for surviving today… that is if I make it.

If you could shop one person’s closet who’s would it be? What helps you power through shitty days?

9 responses to “Takin it Back

  1. i love the color of that shirt!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  2. Next time I am home visiting my family in Vermont, I am taking a trip up to Burlington and hitting all of these thrift and second-hand stores you speak of.

    Love this outfit! The green of that shirt is utterly gorgeous.

  3. If I could shop one person’s closet (and the clothes actually fit…) I’m sayin’ Lucy Ricardo’s. 50’s day dresses, furs and hats? yes PLEASE. You look ravishing in this outfit, the silhouette is so classically feminine and I LOVE that shade of green with your hair! Also, that skirt is perfection- the length, the pockets… love. And the belt kills.

    • I never thought about raiding Lucy’s closet before! Wow, she’s a seriously underrated fashion icon! One of my favorite episodes of I Love Lucy is when she tried to get ready extra early but sets the clock an hour behind. So she ends up missing the dinner part of the dinner party and is starving so when they pass around the after dinner mints she eats them all!

  4. I hope you survived the day, it’s be a shame if you never got to wear that top again, it looks so good!

  5. This might be your best look yet. Adorbs!

  6. I love this outfit and the colors look gorgeous on you! great finds;)
    xo

    Femi

  7. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  8. Pingback: Tea Party with Champ | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

