Pre-Fourth of July Farmer’s Market Visit

Hat: Urban Outfitters, Sunnies: Chinatown,

Tunic Top: shop in Florence, Italy, Neccklace: Gifted, Dress: H&M,

Bag: T.J Maxx, Flippers: Old Navy my new name necklace posing with sea glass and beach rocks!I hope you had a wonderful Fourth of July weekend!

We were lucky to enjoy almost perfect weather all weekend long. On Saturday morning D and I took advantage of the beautiful weather and hit up the farmers market for some fresh produce and delish breakfast treats. It was the perfect opportunity to wear my new “Caitlin” necklace! D ordered it almost two months ago as an anniversary gift and after multiple trips across the Atlantic it finally arrived!

I got a jump start on the weekend’s patriotic festivities and paired my light blue dress with my red and white striped bag. I knew we were going to be in the sun for a few hours so I kept covered with my floppy UO hat and sheer tunic top. Thin tops like this one are a key part of my summer wardrobe, they keep me cool while covering me up!

Lately it seems like every pair of shoes I own has been giving me blisters so I opted for function over form and went with my summer standby, black Old Navy flips flops. Glamorous, not really but comfortable and for under $3 a pair they’re perfect for summer. I always buy a few pairs (neutral shades are best) and stash one pair in my beach bag and another pair in the trunk of the car, you never know when you’ll need them!

How are you staying cool this summer? What summer essentials do you stock up on?

PS: What do you think of the hot pink streak I got done? It’s the first time I’ve ever died my hair and I’m loving it. D says I’m just going through my rebellious period later than most people, which makes sense as I’ve always been a bit of a late bloomer.

3 responses to “Pre-Fourth of July Farmer’s Market Visit

  1. Love your look Pretty Lady!! Perfectly laid back summer coolness capped off with a fab tote…AND an awesome name necklace! OXO Nat

  2. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  3. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

