Wore Out’s Look of the Week

Monday was all about switching shoes,Tuesday had me in two different tops, Wednesday brought good and bad news, Thursday I showed you how I like to share and now finally it’s FRIDAY! *woot woot*

I am excited to announce that Wore Out’s Look of the Week is…

Sydney of The Daybook This outfit is perfection!

Sydney’s got layering down to a science and her hot pink lipstick keeps this look fun and fresh. Up to this point I’ve been a little wary of the resurgence of cropped tops but I can definitely get behind this look. In fact I’m already plotting a copy cat look!

I am loving how the cropped top’s cutouts look over the stripped button up. Two of the season’s hottest trends rolled into one perfectly styled package. Sydney manages to always be on top of the latest trends while maintaining the bubbly personality and sense of humor that cracks me up and keeps me coming back from more.

Oh yeah and she’s got a little one on the way!

The Daybook is the perfect mix of the hottest trends and down to earth style. Stop by and check out all of the amazing looks that Sydney continually puts together and don’t miss her Awesome and Awkward post each Thursday. They’re always hilarious.

Would you rock a crop top over a button up? What blogs inspiration you?

One response to “Wore Out’s Look of the Week

  1. Love that pink top with the striped button down! She could have basically worn anything else with that combo and been alright, so I’ll keep my small criticisms to myself.

Leave a Reply

