Day to Date in a Step

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Jacket: T.J Maxx, Romper: Target,

Sandals: H&M, Wedges: Charlotte Ruse, Rings: Charlotte Ruse & Gifted 

Over the weekend D and I met with his parents and grandparents for lunch to celebrate Father’s day; giving me the perfect excuse to break out this new to me romper! My younger sister bought this romper last summer but after a few months of it hanging in her closet (with the tags still on) she ended up giving it to me. The shape/style of the pockets remind me of an elementary school art smock but I’m totally digging it.

For lunch with D’s family I kept it casual but fun in my coral sandals. Later I opted for a sexier look pairing the romper and cropped jean jacket with black wedges when D and I grabbed drinks on Church Street with friends. The wedges not only add height but lengthen my legs counteracting the pear shape look the romper gives me. Next time I’m thinking of pairing the romper with these coral stilettos for an extra pop of color and 2 inches of height!

After looking at these pictures I was really amazed by how much the look/feel changed just by switching shoes. Changing up accessories is one of the cheapest and fastest ways to remix an item in your closet. Adding a pair of heels and some bold accessories can take an outfit from day to night in a snap.

How do you take an outfit from day to night? Would you wear a piece of clothing even if it wasn’t exactly flattering?

4 responses to “Day to Date in a Step

  1. Love it. It is so great when you can transform an outfit in a few easy steps isn’t it?

  2. I love how changing shoes can alter the vibe of an entire outfit. And yay for hand-me-ups!

  3. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

  4. Pingback: Wore Out’s Look of the Week | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

