Wore Out’s Look of the Week

Happy Friday All!

I started the week off with a brand new favorite, I dusted the cobwebs off this old dress, found my new summer scent and added a splash of cranberry red into my wardrobe.

This week my work schedule changed and it totally threw me off. I woke up on Tuesday thinking it was Thursday (sadly it was not) and on Thursday I was sure it was Friday (again I was wrong). Unfortunately mixing up the days of the week wasn’t the only downer this week as I really struggled with inspiration for outfits. In an effort to start fresh next week I plan on diving head first into pintrest and finally catching up on all my favorite blogs.

Speaking of my favorite blogs, Wore Out’s Look of the Week is…

Christine of my style pill!In this outfit how could she not be the Look of the Week?

Everything about this look just screams sophisticated summer!

Besides the amazing dress Christine is wearing her accessories really do steal the show. The yellow strap on her adorable heels is the perfect compliment to the bright and bold print of her dress. Everything is well balanced and works together to bring out the beauty of the dress.

The brown tones from Christine’s belt and clutch also work to balance the final look and pull everything together from the dark brown of her strappy heels to the color of her sunnies. This ensemble just oozes effortless elegance (and I can’t wait to copy it!)

Make sure to stop by my style pill for a fashionable dose of inspiration and while you’re there make sure to congratulate Christine on being named Modcloth’s Blogger of the Moment!

Which of Christine’s accessories would you be most likely to wear? How have you been styling bold prints this summer?

One response to “Wore Out’s Look of the Week

  1. adore this look! esp with the high bun! xo

Leave a Reply

