Downtime at Downtown Threads

Happy Memorial Day!

Hat: Vintage (via Downtown Threads), Blouse: H&M (via Clothes Exchange), Brown Tank: Old Navy, Belt: Goodwill, Jeans: Consignment Shop in Philly, Wedges: Target, Watch: Gifted, Bangles: Vintage & Gifted, Ring: Gilt

D and I are moving into our new place on June 1st so packing, planning and cleaning has started to consume our lives. I stopped into Downtown Threads for some retail therapy and James was snapped these photos for me. While I was there I also picked up two amazing skirts (both of which I can’t wait to share with you)!

Even though it’s been hot and humid these past few days I’m still sporting layers. Since my white linen top is basically sheer I layered a dark brown cami underneath. Having the cami not only protected my modesty but it also perfectly offset the browns of my accessories.

I was comfortable and cool in this outfit and the hat kept the sun off of my face for the most part. I can already tell that this hat is going to become one of my favorites. The brim looks like it’s been cut down so I think it used to be a much broader but the smaller size and shape suit me just fine!

Do you wear layers in the warmer weather? What are your holiday plans?

3 responses to “Downtime at Downtown Threads

  1. What a great easygoing outfit! I love the wedges!

  2. Pingback: Figuring it out | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

