Get Ready to Shop!

It’s finally here!

I’ve been looking forward to The Clothes Exchange since I bought my tickets in early April and now it’s finally here! This will be my first time attending and I couldn’t be more excited.

This year marks the 10 year anniversary of the Clothes Exchange and to celebrate their giving back even more!  “Proceeds from the 2011 Clothes Exchange will primarily benefit Spectrum Youth & Family Services. In recognition of The Clothes Exchange’s 10th anniversary, a portion of proceeds raised at the May sale will be divided among the past beneficiaries of Clothes Exchange events, since 2001.”

D volunteered at the event last year and after hearing him talk about lines of women with arm loads of clothes I opted to  purchase a shop first ticket (now sold out). Only a limited number of shop first tickets are sold so I wont have to worry about fighting my way through a crowd and since the shop first event is held the night before the main event I’ll get first dibs on all the goodies! Oh yeah and they provide complimentary glass of wine, hors d’oeuvres and a personal shopper!

Most of the clothes are gently worn but local and major retailers also donated brand new items too. I’ve been on a spending freeze in preparation and I’m bursting at the seems with excitement, I can’t wait to shop till I drop! What could be more fashionable than a shopping spree that benefits amazing local charities? I can’t wait to share all the details with you later this week!

Are you going to The Clothes Exchange? Does your community sponsor a similar event(s)?

4 responses to “Get Ready to Shop!

  1. That sounds like such a great event, I can’t wait to see what you pick up!

  2. Pingback: Friday Finery & Frivolities: Rethinking and Refocusing | Wore Out

  3. Pingback: Let’s be Honest, it’s ALL about the Shoes | Wore Out

  4. Pingback: Civically Chic; Wore Out and The Clothes Exchange! | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

