LBD Co-Lab Look #3 Doris Day Safari

Faux Fur Pilbox Hat: Etsy, Vintage Raincoat: Etsy,

Tee: H&M (via BTV Clothing Swap), LBD, Tights: Bali, Hanes, & Playtex,

Shoes: Steve Madden (via TJ Maxx)

The lining of this raincoat turns the outfit into a safari of animal prints and furs

I am so glad the I trusted Carolyn’s instincts and judgment and went with this outfit. I love how all the wonderful pieces come together in such an unexpected way. This hat and raincoat were both amazing finds on etsy and I’m so excited to finally share them with you.

I love the ruffle on the front of this raincoat and the sweet leopard print lining takes it to a whole other level. It reminds me of something that Doris Day (one of my fashion icons) would have worn in “Pillow Talk, (one of my favorite movies)! Carolyn convinced me that the zebra and leopard would work together and she was so right. One of the best parts of this co-lab was being able to see my wardrobe in a whole new way. Carolyn’s insights showed me how versatile my clothes can be.

This time I wore the LDB as a skirt and I’m really pleased with how it turned out. The empire waist gave the skirt a much fuller appearance once we added the zebra top. The fullness in the skirt kept the vintage vibe from the coat and peep toe pumps going. This is another outfit the lends it self well to remixing. It could be styled with or without tights, with a different top, a chic updo, or a different pair of pumps; the options are endless!

Do you like the LDB as a LBS (little black skirt)? What would you have worm with this coat?

4 responses to “LBD Co-Lab Look #3 Doris Day Safari

  1. i love that hat, and the shirt is so stinkin cute!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  2. So classy, and I love the look of that top.

  3. One of my favorites by far 🙂 The Pillow Talk reference makes it that much better. You’re kind of adorable. In a mature, 4 years old than me, you inspire me big sister way hehehe miss you.

  4. Pingback: The Casual Hatter | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

