Friday Finery & Frivolities: Face Hunter Edition

A huge thank you to all those who left inspiring, encouraging and downright sweet comments in response to my post yesterday about struggling with self doubt.

This week I caught you all up on my weekend adventures and outfits in Stumpin Around. I showed off my Lolita inspired look in Heart for Eyes, shared my self doubts (and smokin hot peep toe booties) in a Pippy Longstocking inspired post and shared my frustrations with Burlington’s less than spring like weather with  Rain is the new Snow.

Yesterday I wrote about how I was worried that I was slipping into a fashion slump because I’d been feeling uninspired and just pretty blah. Well my fashion outlook changed this morning when I came across an amazing photograph from Face Hunter; this week’s Blogging Finery – 4/15/2011!

“Eye Candy for the Style Hungry” – Face Hunter

Face Hunter is blog dedicated to finding and capturing stunning street style looks from all over the world. Yvan Rodic is the man behind the lens and the Face Hunter. Rodic’s been snapping pictures of drool-worthy street style since 2006 and is credited with catapulting the street style blogging movement into the mainstream spotlight.  His reputation for beautiful photography combined with an impeccable eye for fashion has landed him work with fashion powerhouses like Vouge Italy, GQ, and The SundanceFilm Channel’s Full Frontal Fashion magazine.  Today no fashion week is complete without Rodic’s presence. Appearing on Face Hunter not only is a personal dream but a sure sign that you’re style is killin it.

The above photograph was snapped in New York and featured on Face Hunter this morning. The second I saw it a fresh breeze swept in and pulled me out of my fashion rut. I love everything about this outfit. The mix of floral and animal prints works/clashes perfectly with the bright red belt and electric blue blazer. The accessories she choose are pretty stunning as well. If you’re like me and can’t wait to recreate this look you’re in luck!

Fashion Frivolities – 4/15/2011

Clockwise From Left to Right:
Dress
Moto Jacket
Slim Red Belt
Red Straw Clutch
Turquoise Ring
Booties
 
 
Clockwise from Left to Right
Dress
Pumps
Ring
Jacket
Belt
Tote
 

Would you mix floral and animal prints? What inspires your outfits?

 
4 responses to “Friday Finery & Frivolities: Face Hunter Edition

  1. She looks amazing and so chic with all the pattern mixing! You’ve found some great pieces to emulate her style too….loving that gorgeous maxi in the second shot! Perfect for spring!

    Btw- Haute Khuuture turns 1 today so I’m hosting my very first HUGE giveaway…I’d love to see you stop by if you have a moment 😀

    Happy Weekend hun!

    xo-Julie

    Haute Khuuture Blog

  2. You picked a great photo for outfit inspiration. I dont know what it is about leopard and floral print that makes them such perfect candidates for pattern mixing but I love it and have got to try it soon. Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. This kind of fashion tom foolery is my specialty….

  4. Pingback: Inspiration Come to Life | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

