Please Excuse the Interruption…

I’m so happy it’s Friday I may shed a tear of joy!

This week I pushed myself out of my fashion comfort zone wearing shorts not once but twice! I rocked hand dyed high waisted shorts in Cutoffs by Carolyn and made the best out of a rainy day by Playing in the Park in my DIY jean shorts. I got in touch with my inner barbarian in A Capital One Commercial and jazzed up jeans and a tee In The Trenches.

This weekend D and I are heading to Maine for my cousin’s wedding reception! My cousin and his beautiful new wife had a destination wedding in the Dominican Republic and a lot of the family couldn’t make it so they’re having a party stateside to celebrate with everyone who wasn’t able to attend the actual ceremony. The weather looks like it’s going to be beautiful and the venue is right on the water! It’s the perfect excuse to get out of Burlington for a bit and enjoy some time with my family.

Poor D, he really had no idea how much I could pack for one weekend away…

one potential reception outfit (it’s a super casual event)

my mom & I are getting mani/pedi’s Sat morning which is perfect since I’ve been dieing to wear these peep toe booties!

So please excuse the interruption, Friday Blogging Finery & Fashion Frivolities will be back next week at its regularly scheduled time and I’ll be back on Monday bright eyed and bushy tailed with lots of pictures from the big event to share with you all!

What are your weekend plans? How do you pack for weekend trips? Are you an over packer like me?

 

 

6 responses to “Please Excuse the Interruption…

  1. Those boots are freakin adorable!! Both pairs!

    • Thank you so much! Would you believe I got the peep toes for $7 and the green boots for $30! Congrats on your big/exciting news!

  2. i love that fringe bag!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  3. those green boots and the peep toe booties are AMAZING. I want them both. Have fun this weekend!

  4. That reception outfit looks so friggen fantastic! I can’t wait to see it on. I’m in LOVE with those perfectly green over the knee boots and with that fringe purse its pretty much perfection.
    Thanks for the nice comments on my blog today!
    Glad you found my blog as well!

  5. i can totally relate to the ‘i’m so happy it’s friday i may shed a tear of joy’! just replace the friday for saturday! lol

Leave a Reply

