In the Trenches

what a view

Sunnies: Downtown Threads

Scarf: Forever 21

Trench: Forever 21

Tee (hidden): Charlotte Ruse

Jeans: Charlotte Ruse

Boots: Florence, Italy

how to manage your hair during a wind storm 101

I was visiting Stranded in Chicago the other night and came across Harris’s post about how trenches are a necessity this season and it inspired me to dust off my shorter trench. While my trench doesn’t come close to the drool worthy trenches that Harris featured in her post, I’m still excited to rock this springy shell all season long. I love how adding a smart tailored trench and a bright scarf instantly take jeans and a tee from casual to classic! Nothing looks quite as sharp as a great fitting trench.

I’ve been a fan of trenches since my dad introduced me to Emma Peel from The Avengers. Not only was she a badass British spy but she was a genius whose fashion sense was as deadly and on target as her aim. I mean she had a catsuit named after her, is there anything cooler?

one of my favorite pair of boots!

Who are your style icons? How are you wearing your trench this season?

5 responses to “In the Trenches

  1. I love those sunglasses! And the coat is such a great length for you, it looks fantastic.

  2. Love the photo of you laughing and the shot with the boots and sunglasses!
    xo Cara
    http://www.afashionloveaffair.com/

  3. Pingback: Please Excuse the Interruption… | Wore Out

  4. I don’t have a trench but these photos make me feel like I should! Yours is such a perfectly classic cut and color. So chic!

Leave a Reply

