Cutoffs by Carolyn

Not posing pose: intermediate

Earrings: part of a 3 pack at Kmart
Bangles: ?
Sunnies: Downtown Threads
Cardi: Charlotte Ruse
Black Tank: Charlotte Ruse
Floral Tank: Gifted (thanks Anna!)
Belt: Target
Shorts: Carolyn Originals (via Downtown Threads)
Tights: The Sox Market
Boots: Forever 21

all this non-posing posing is giving me a headache

My name is Caitlin Pierce and I am an emotional shopper. There I said it… the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem right, so hopefully this is my first step toward squashing my emotional shopping habits. What is emotional shopping you ask? It’s when I have a wildly stressful week and end up spending way too much money on items that make me feel better.

My latest case of emotional shopping included this amazing pair of vintage American made Levi’s, that my friend (and fellow fashionista) Carolyn cut and hand dyed. I’ve never been a big fan of shorts but I’m easing into these summer staples by layering them with tights. Hopefully by the time summer gets here I’ll be confident enough to rock em solo.

I love the color and cut of the shorts, the high waist makes them feel so 80’s! Hand made/one of a kind pieces always make me feel extra special and these shorts are no exception.

What spring/summer trends are you easing into? Are you an emotional shopper? What hand made pieces do you have in your wardrobe?

 

5 responses to “Cutoffs by Carolyn

  1. i love thats boots, and i have those boots!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  2. youre welcome to come thrift with me any time, so your bucket list can one day be completed 🙂

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  3. Carolyn Little

    jorts+tights+boots are my besti this time of year.

  4. Pingback: Please Excuse the Interruption… | Wore Out

  5. Pingback: Friday Finery & Frivolities; BTV Thrifty Fashionista Update | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

