Friday Finery & Frivolities

What a wacky week!

I had a high school field hockey flash back in Bench Warmer, I posed a tough question in Does This Vest Make my Ass Look Like a Yeti, and then went wild and posted a double feature of Birthday Food & Fashion!

Is it just more or do the weeks keep flying by faster and faster?! At this rate summer will be here in a blink of an eye (I hope)! Inspired by spring’s impending approach…

Fashion Frivolities 4/1/20111. Aqua One-Sleeved Peacock Dress

2. Bolivar Wedge (Lela Rose for Payless)

3. Some Bunny Loves Me Gold Ring

4. Lucky Brand Handbag, On the Go Embossed Leather Tote

5. Mcginn ‘Claudia’ Polka Dot Blouse

6. Fancy Chains Basketweave Hat

7. AWOLNATION – Megalithic Symphony

8. camilla and marc – Voyage High Waisted Shorts

9. Under The Sea Bracelet – Downtown Threads

This week’s Blogging Finery features four lovely lady bloggers whose looks I can’t wait to copy come spring!

Blogging Finery* 4/1/2011

I found Breakfast at Fayme’s through IFB and I was immediately drawn to its European and Caribbean style. If you ever wake up in the morning and think “what would I wear if I lived a fashionable European life?” then this blog is a must read! See how to style brights in Yellow and Pink or rock sunny stripes Yellow Stripes.

Karla’s Closet is FULL of envy worthy pieces including amazing vintage dresses and drool worthy heels. Karla (and her wardrobe) are always impossibly fresh. I almost died of jealousy when I saw this amazing vintage pink dress in Dressed Like A Girl and the pleated skirt in Shaded Streets is just begging to be twirled!

If you thought Canada was a cold and isolated place then you’re obviously never stopped by A Fashion Love Affair. You can always count on Cara to have the hottest trend on lock. This Canadian lovely adds her own spin to cutoffs in Bubbly (an look I can not wait to copy!) and pulls out all the stops in a jaw-dropping vintage sparkler in Old Hollywood.

Color blocking is one of this season’s hottest trends and Laura from On the Racks makes it look effortless in Taste the Rainbow. I am in love with how the muted tan of the fur coat pops against the bright blue and pink, vintage updated. Another spring trend that I can’t wait to embrace is trenches and Laura’s “frumpy steez” look in Are We There Yet is one I’ll be copying for sure.

what are you looking forward too this spring? what blogs inspired you this week?

 

*want to be featured in blogging finery? Send me an email with your name and link to your blog woreoutvt@gmail.com*


5 responses to “Friday Finery & Frivolities

  1. Thank you so much for the blog love! It means so much to have a fellow blogger appreciate what I am doing. Thanks again ♥
    xo Cara
    http://www.afashionloveaffair.com/

  2. love those green heels!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  3. Those heels are so excellent. Hope the weather wasn’t too bad today!

  4. Thank you for posting about me! your such a doll!
    XO from Amsterdam

    breakfastatfaymes.com

  5. I’m so glad one of my store items made it to your list! I love your blog and added you to my blogroll.

Leave a Reply

