Cheers to 24 Years; Fashion!

Thank you for all the birthday wishes and love yesterday!Not posing pose: difficult after a few drinks

I bought this vintage leather pencil skirt last weekend at Downtown Threads and have been dying to wear it ever since, (I can’t wait to wear it with tights and boots this fall too)! My love affair with this skirt may have started at first sight but trust me when I say that this is a piece of vintage that I’ll be wearing forever.

Can you tell these were taken post mojitos?

Coat (pictured below): BB Dakota (via UO)

Necklace: Dirt Chic

Cardi: ?

White Tee: Target

Ring: Charlotte Ruse

Leather Pencil Skirt: Vintage (via Downtown Threads)

Tights: The Sox Market

Pumps: Dollhouse (via T.J Maxx)

Loving the burnt orange with the leopard print ring and olive skirt

I love how the burnt orange of the heels contrasts with the olive of the skirt. I wasn’t sure how the two would work together but I’m really happy with how the outfit turned out. Early spring in Vermont means 40’s during the day with temperatures dipping into the low 20s at night so I stuck with my color scheme and kept warm with my BB Dakota coat.

This jacket has the biggest, warmest hood ever!

I bought this coat from Urban when it was ridiculously on sale and I was a little disappointed when it first arrived because it was thinner than I expected but it’s turned into the perfect spring/fall coat. It’s warm enough to fight off the wind but thin enough that I don’t overheat. I love this coat and I’m in good company becuase Jen from Jen Loves Kev wore it here and Bonnie from Flashes of Style wore it here. These ladies both have amazing (yet different) styles and are inspirations of mine. I can’t wait to see how they wear this coat throughout the seasons! 

What color schemes have you recently experimented with? What did you wear for your birthday?

 

 

 


6 responses to “Cheers to 24 Years; Fashion!

  1. cute skirt and love the jacket!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  2. Happy birthday!!! I love that you took photos AFTER drinks, we get to see you in full celebration mode!

    I LOVE this outfit- the colors are wonderful and the little details- the skirt (vintage! lucky!) and the parka (so colorful!) and the pumps (orange! woo!!) are so fun.

    I wore my power color- royal blue- on my birthday and I bared my new tattoo. Felt like a million bucks.

    • I am so glad you have a power color too! D looks at me like a lunatic when I talk about how dark purple (think almost black) is my power color! New tattoo?! I’ll have to go through some of your older posts to find pics of it. Glad to hear you felt like a million bucks on your birthday! I’m still searching for the perfect pair of combat boots, but once I find them I promise to do an outfit post asap!

  3. Happy belated birthday! That pattern on that coat is so cool, and I’m pretty sure I would do anything to have a skirt like that.

    Very brave of you to take photos post-mojitos, I think they turned out perfectly lovely!

  4. Pingback: Friday Finery & Frivolities | Wore Out

  5. Pingback: Rain is like SO the new Snow | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

