Bench Warmer

Not posing pose: intermediate

I felt a lot better about this outfit this morning than I do right now. Maybe it’s just a case of the Mondays or a stress hangover from this weekend but I feel about as attractive as poo!

Had to anchor the hair against the wind

Sunglasses: H&M

Blazer: Silence + Noise (via UO)

Mock Neck: Boutique in GA a million years ago

Belt: The Possibilities Shop

Dress (worn as a skirt): Gifted

Tights: The Sox Market

Patent Flats: Target

neither of these photos are very flattering…

This is the first time I’ve worn this dress as a skirt and I’m liking it. The subtle cheetah print is perfectly office appropriate! I like the outfit more without the blazer but the freezing wind forced me to side with function over form. I wish Vermont would make the complete transition into spring because I’m not sure how much more of this raw, gray sky weather I can take much more.

I was wearing this dress (as a dress) the night I met D so I feel special every time I wear it. Anytime D teases me about a crazy outfit or look I remind him that I was wearing a cheetah print tube dress when we met and that if he couldn’t see the red flag then it was his own fault.

What pieces hold special memories for you? What do you wear when you just feel blah?

 

5 responses to “Bench Warmer

  1. i think its an adorable outfit, but i understand those days when you feel unattractive for no good reason. also i LOVE your floppy hat a few posts down, i’ve been searching for a similar one!

    xx

  2. haha i feel you, i took a sick day at work bc of it 🙂

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  3. I am LOVING this outfit! I wouldn’t have known that it was a skirt if you hadn’t said so- this look is so perfectly office appropriate and classy. And girl, I totally feel you on the un-flattering photos (although I disagree, these are great in my opinion). It happens- but the main thing is to show us what you wore and no one is expecting magazine quality shots.
    I’m such a fan of your style and blog ! So glad to have connected with you. Also, I may do an animal-accessories post soon- thanks for the idea!

  4. That dress looks fantastic as a skirt, and I especially love the accent of the red belt.

  5. Pingback: Friday Finery & Frivolities | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

