In a Nutshell

Sunday is my only full day off each week so instead of being a day of blissful rest it has becomes a catchall for everything I didn’t have time to get to during the week. D and I ran around for most of the day doing errands, which was draining but ultimately really productive. We managed to get our taxes done, picked up furniture for our new apartment, and went grocery shopping.

Not too shabby for a Sunday!

When I was growing up my mom would always make a huge pot of spaghetti and meatballs on Sunday afternoons. The smell of simmering red sauce and sauteed garlic always reminds me of home; so I suppose it’s no surprise that anytime I get stressed or blue I always crave spaghetti and meatballs.

Lady & the Tramp, one of the most iconic spaghetti and meatball moments!

This week (and parts of the weekend) was especially stressful for me; so tonight I’m cooking a big dinner for D and then getting to bed early. Hopefully the combination of carbs, red sauce, meatballs, and chianti will help put me in the right mindset to start this upcoming week!

What are your go to comfort foods? How do you unwind after a busy week/weekend?

Leave a Reply

