Pop of Color

I got this amazing vintage mini at Old Gold, a great vintage store in Burlington, they always have the best window displays (be sure to check out their Mardi Gras display this weekend before the parade)! I’ve always been a little too self-conscious to wear mini skirts but when I saw the woven pattern on this one I couldn’t say no (and layering it with tights also helped!)

I wanted the skirt to the focal point of the outfit so I went with solid neutral colors for the rest of the look and added the red belt for a pop of color. Want to see more was to style belts? Check out Refinery 29’s 7 ways to wear a belt feature! I love the mango obi belt in the first slide, it would be amazing with a white linen shirt dress this spring/summer!

I think the next time I rock this skirt I’m going to try it with boots and a patterned or brightly colored top.  Who knows maybe that could be my first outfit remix!

What pieces do you find yourself wearing over and over again?

Cardigan: Target (about a million years ago)

Button up: LL Bean

Skirt: Old Gold

Belt: The Possibilities Shop

Tights: Target

Booties: Forever 21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*I didn’t even notice this lace detailing along the bottom of the skirt’s lining until I got to home from work today! That’s one of my favorite things about vintage pieces, they have so much character!*

One response to “Pop of Color

  1. Pingback: Remember this Skirt? | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

