In a Nutshell


Tonight is all about prep for tomorrow’s Mardi Gras festivities! I came home from work kicked off my minnetonka mocs, whipped the dirty dishes into shape, brewed some tea and can’t wait to get started on my to-do list(s)!

Even though I’ve lived in Burlington for 6 years this will be my first Mardi Gras parade! I’ve never been a big Mardi Gras celebrator but D’s been looking forward to this for months now and he’s got me all excited now too.

I’m still not sure what to wear as the forecast is calling for some serious rain; come on Burlington weather gods, cut us as break! I can’t decide which I’m more excited about the parade or the pre-parade party I’m throwing.

Can’t wait to share all my pictures and stories with you!

Happy Friday All!

Leave a Reply

